June 14 - July 4, 2018
Cedar Rapids

Board of Directors Executive Committee

Cedar Rapids Freedom Festival is fortunate to have the insight and guidance of an excellent Board of Directors. Board officers and members include:

Board Officers


Jonathan Lam

TE Connectivity

Vice President

Jill Costigan

Toyota Financial Services


Lisa McMillen-Boese

Cedar Rapids Community School


Mark Sillman

Bank Iowa

V.P. Operational Risk

Stephanie Wunder

Wells Fargo

Board Members

Kirsty Staker


Clint Brady

Northwestern Mutual

Cindy Berntsen

Hy-Vee (retired)

Casey Rigdon

Howes Law Firm, P.C.

Quinn Pettifer

The Gazette

Susie Weinacht

Cedar Rapids City Council

Sarika Bhakta

Nikeya Diversity Consulting LLC

Dan Mussel

Rockwell Collins

Carrie Severson

Veridian Credit Union

Katie Jensen

United Fire Group

Jamie Schulte

Community Volunteer

Emily Upah

Alliant Energy

Nick Heiser


Zach Loeffler

Greg's Lawn

Pete Durin

Terry-Durin Company

Jeff Brunscheen

Atlantic Bottling Company


Laurel Day

CR Community School District

Peter Teahen

Teahen Funeral Home


Shelby Vanous

University of Iowa

Morgan Zebuhr

University of Northern Iowa