Presenting Sponsor

2022 is the 11th consecutive year of Presenting Sponsorship by Hy-Vee, Inc.! As presenting sponsor of the Freedom Festival, Hy-Vee is dedicated to their mission of supporting the communities that they work, live, and play! Not only can you purchase a Freedom Festival button at 12 Cedar Rapids/Marion Hy-Vee locations, but you can see them at a number of our events like Balloon Glow, DockDogs, Car Show, and the Celebration of Freedom Fireworks in downtown Cedar Rapids! THANK YOU Hy-Vee!!

Official Sponsors - $5,000 and above

The Freedom Festival is a privately and publicly funded 501(c)3 non-profit organization that is able to provide all of the events leading up to and including the 4th of July at an affordable price thanks to the very generous support of local businesses, organizations, and individual donors. Please take a minute to THANK each of our Official Sponsors (companies that provide financial and/or in-kind support of $5,000 or more annually). Each dollar raised goes towards making sure our events continue to be low or no-cost for the community! THANK YOU!

Festival Partners ($2,000 and above)

Festival Partners are essential and at the heart of the vitality of our Freedom Festival organization. Each one of these businesses have a strong belief in our community and its workforce and families. Because of them, we are able to stand by our mission: to celebrate the quality of life in Eastern Iowa by providing safe, affordable and fun annual events that embody the spirit of patriotism and a sense of community and family. Please patron these organizations and tell them thanks for being a strong community supporter!

Media Sponsors

Supplying Freedom Festival patrons with information about events and other developments at the Festival is a major necessity. Our Media Sponsors are invaluable in helping get the word out. We sincerely appreciate their support – and hope you’ll join us at every opportunity to say “Thank You” for their community support.

Friends of the Festival (up to $1,000)

As any non-profit knows, events are expensive to produce. And EVERY dollar counts!! We are blessed to have the support of our Friends of the Festival each year! Consider becoming an annual “friend” today! For $1,000 you will receive recognition here, Freedom Festival button(s), mention in the Event Guide, and first look at the 2022 Calendar of Events! For more information, email!

Scroll to Top